The University College of Engineering Vizianagaram, JNTUK has always considered its alumni as a source of strength. Alumni have distinguished themselves at the national and international levels. Alumni are a part of the change and modernity of the college. The college seeks to institutionalize these bonds between alumni and alma mater through the Association into a lifelong relationship.

The Office of Alumni Affairs has been constituted to provide vision, guidance, and coordinate the all-round activities of the Alumni and it should seek to promote networking among alumni bodies/individuals and provide services to members.

Creating a virtual Alumni contact through web-based initiatives, which is a link between the past and the present and holds connectivity to the future. We appeal to all the alumni to enrol in the Alumni and strengthen the bonds with our alma mater. There are different categories of membership for participation in the Alumni.


  • To promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the present students of JNTUK UCEV and between the Alumni themselves.
  • To encourage the Alumni to take an active and abiding interest in the work and progress of the Institute so as to contribute towards enhancement of the social utility of their Alma Mater.
  • To do all other lawful things as are conductive or incidental to the attainment of the above objectives and/or beneficial to the interests of the Institute and its Alumni.

Alumni faculty Members coordinators:

  1. Prof. G. Swami Naidu (President)
  2. Prof. R Rajeswara Rao (Vice President)
  3. Dr. T. S. N. Murthy (Secretary)
  4. Sri. T. Lakshman Kishore (Joint Secretary) (on deputation)
  5. Sri. A. V. Papa Rao (Treasurer)
  6. Dr. V. S. Vakula (Member-EEE)
  7. Sri. G. Appala Naidu (Member-ECE)
  8. Sri. K. Srinivasa Prasad (Member-ME)
  9. Sri. R. D. D. V. Siva Ram (Member-CSE)
  10. Dr. Ch. Bindu Madhuri (Member-IT)
  11. Dr. G. J. Naga Raju (Member-BS&HSS)

Alumni student Members coordinators

  1. Mr. V. Naga Malleswara Rao (CSE Alumni)
  2. Ms. K. Prathyusha (IT Alumni)
  3. Mr. P. Siva Naga Raju (ME Alumni)
  4. Mr. G. Dinesh (EEE Alumni)
  5. Mr. K.S Manoj (ECE Alumni)
  6. Ms. P. Sai Mani (MET Alumni)


Event Name
Event Date
Induction programme
Auditorium, Ground floor, AB-II
3rd April 2019
Induction programme
Auditorium, Ground floor, AB-II
19th April 2018